We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

White Anaconda and The Rainbow Boa

by Flossin

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD  or more

    You own this


The Storms 11:36
The Launch 07:13
The Landing 00:57
Earth #1 11:30
Earth #2 04:23
Earth #3 11:14


"White Anaconda and the Rainbow Boa" is an unbridled creative explosion of electronic, rock, jazz, noise featuring Christopher Willits, Zach Hill (Death Grips, Hella), Matmos, Nate Boyce and Carson McWhirter. Recorded at Prairie Sun Studios in Cotati, CA. during a two day session, this improvisational album reveals a limitless bombast of sound that might possibly vibrate your mind into a relaxed jelly state. There is so much going on sonically that it has the effect of an overwhelming yet calm wash. Snakes in this context represent spiral light energy, the vibrations that comprise all things. This sound vibrates you intensely.

Flossin is a noise, jazz, electronic, rock, free improv group from the San Francisco Bay Area. "White Anaconda & The Rainbow Boa" is Flossin's 3rd release, 2nd full-length album. Christopher Willits and Zach Hill (Hella) met in 2004 and quickly began creating with old friend Miguel Depedro aka Kid 606. Their first release, "Lead Singer" was released in 2004 on Ache Records and Licensed by Yacca in Japan. "Serpents", released in 2009 by Overlap, featured the Flossin core of Willits and Hill along with the current lineup of Matmos, Boyce, McWhiter. Flossin's mission is to push boundaries of electronics, jazz and rock in a band format, creating weird and unique mind-expanding improvisations while simply having fun doing so.


released December 25, 2011

Christopher Willits - guitar + computer processing
Zach Hill - drums
M.C. Schmidt - synth, sounds, percussion (tracks 4-6)
Drew Daniel - computer, synth, voice (tracks 4-6)
Nate Boyce - computer, synth
Carson McWhirter - bass


all rights reserved



Christopher Willits San Francisco

Artist, guitarist, producer. One of the most diverse and prolific catalogs in ambient music, including collaborations with Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Tycho. “I believe that music and art can catalyze inner change, and those changes within ourselves can influence changes in the world”. Also the director / co-founder of Envelop, uniting people through immersive listening experiences
... more

contact / help

Contact Christopher Willits

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account